Aleutian

a man can walk the Bering Sea
with ice stones placed strategic’ly
his breath would bead, then reappear
Kamchatka beaches slick and sheer
each rock-tipped isle an apogee

aligned amid my fantasy
that one would come and rescue me
no winter-coated crowd to cheer:
a man can walk the Bering Sea

a gorgeous garland it would be
if someone dared to cross alee
his wand’ring words would reach my ear
and spur the sides of trotting fear
oh, only then would I agree
a man can walk the Bering Sea

 

4 Replies to “Aleutian”

Tell me about it.

